Knowledge Base

Class: Removing Students from a Class

Last updated: November 2nd, 2021.

Platform: Class

Version: All

Issue:

Instructors have the ability to remove a student from class at any time.

  1. In the Sidebar on the left-hand side of the Class app, find the student’s name and click the blue More button to reveal a drop-down menu.

  2. Select Remove to push the student out of the class.

3. Students will receive a message that they have been kicked out of the class. They will be unable to re-join.

4. Please note: If you’d like participants the ability to rejoin after being removed, please go to your advanced Zoom settings and enable the functionality.

Contact our Support Team

If you are an instructor or student, please contact your organization’s help desk for support with Class.
Your organization’s Class administrators may reach out to Class Support for further assistance.

Open a Support CaseEmail Support Team

Support Number: 888-975-1112 | 24/7 End-user support  |  Premium SLA: 24 hours  |  Standard SLA: 72 hours
Class Support Services Guide