Last updated: January 30, 2023.
Nothing is more distracting than background noise. With Class, instructors have three different ways to mute learners’ and co-instructors audio.
All learners, co-instructors, and other participants will be muted by clicking the Mute All button. The mute all button is located on the sidebar above the participant panel. The instructor will see users microphones all turn red on the participant panel and the video panels once mute all has been selected.
Mute All Users Unless Called On
The instructor can select the option to Mute All Users Unless Called On on the bottom toolbar by selecting the caret to the right of the Unmute button. Mute All Users Unless Called On will restrict all users without Instructor or Assistant privileges from unmuting unless an instructor permits them.
Muting Individual Users
The instructor can mute users individually by clicking the context menu with three dots on a user’s video tile. Conversely, users may be muted by following the same steps by clicking Mute on their video tile.
Contact our Support Team
Support Number: 888-975-1112 | 24/7 End-user support | Premium SLA: 24 hours | Standard SLA: 72 hours
Class Support Services Guide