Proctor View

Last updated: February 22, 2022.
  • Admins can change terminology settings for Proctor View to Collaborate View in the admin portal.
  • Any Instructor or TA can activate Proctor View
  • Proctor is a new seating chart option.
  • A screenshot is taken of the student’s screen every 5 seconds

1.

Instructors will navigate to the Proctor icon on the bottom toolbar. Once selected, a popup will appear where you will need to specify which learners you would like to invite to proctor view. You can go back later if you would like to add learners.

Invite All Learners

1.

Select ‘All Participants‘ to see all learners’ screens and then select Start.

2.

Learners receive an invitation to accept or decline to share their screen. To share, learners will select Share Screen.

3.

Learners will receive a notification on the top right of their application that proctoring has been enabled.

4.

  • If a learner joins late or gets disconnected and has not received the request for proctor view, they will appear with a “Invite to proctor view” button.
  • If a learner declines the invitation, they will appear with a “Request again” button
  • If a learner accepts the invite, the instructor can view their screen

5.

If a learner accepts the invite, the instructor can view their screen.

*Private discussions and full-screen mode are not yet available

Invite Select Learners

1.

Select Invite select students. Multi-select learners to invite.

2.

If a learner accepts the invite, the instructor can view their screen. Please note that a screenshot is taken every 5 seconds.

3.

Use the Proctor view icon to invite more learners or invite all learners. 

4.

Use the Proctor view icon to invite more learners or invite all learners. 

5.

You will see the invitation has been sent to the learner. 

End Proctoring for One Student

1.

Click on the red X to end for an individual.

2.

A popup will say “You won’t be able to see this student’s screen anymore”. Select ‘End‘.

3.

Proctor’s view ended for one learner. You are prompted to request again.

End Proctoring for All Learners

1.

Click the Proctor view icon to open the menu and end proctoring for all.

2.

A popup message will ask to confirm if you would like to end proctoring for all learners. Select End

3.

After ending proctoring for all learners, you are brought back to Gallery View. 

4.

Learners receive a notification that the proctor view has ended and the instructor is unable to see their screen anymore.

Contact our Support Team

Open a Support CaseEmail Support Team

Support Number: 888-975-1112 | 24/7 End-user support  |  Premium SLA: 24 hours  |  Standard SLA: 72 hours
Class Support Services Guide