Collaborate makes it easy to share your knowledge. You can upload content, including PowerPoint® presentations, or share your desktop screen to show more details.
Open the Collaborate panel and select Share Content. Select one of the following share options to start sharing and collaborating with your attendees.
Not sure where the Collaborate panel is? Jump to Find Your Way Around.
You can upload multiple presentations in a session as long as the total file size is 125 MB or less.
Collaborate the whiteboard. Open a blank whiteboard to draw or just jot down notes.
Moderators decide if participants can use the whiteboard and tools along with you during a session.
Share your desktop or a software application to teach students about a particular topic. Whenever you move through the application or desktop, your students automatically follow along.
Use Chrome or Firefox when sharing applications.
>> More on Chrome Desktop Sharing
When you share your desktop or application it is seen by everybody in the live session and anybody viewing the recording later. Make sure to close any windows or applications that you don’t want others to see before starting to share.
Application sharing is not currently supported for screen readers in Class Collaborate. If you are using a screen reader, you can share files and a blank whiteboard with your attendees. You cannot share an application.
The Share camera option gives you the ability to share more than one camera. Share your video and share another camera connected to your computer. Attendees can see you and anything else you want to show. You’re only limited by the number of cameras and USB ports in your computer.