Privacy Mode

Last updated: October 20, 2022.

Instructors have three options to set Privacy Mode for learners in Class. Instructors can make Privacy Mode optional, allowing learners to choose whether or not they want other learners to see their video. Instructors can also turn Privacy Mode on/off for all learners so that learners do not/do see each other’s videos. The instructor will always be able to see learners’ videos, no matter how this feature is configured.

1.

When instructors set Privacy Mode to Off for all Learners, learners can see each other’s video feed whenever their cameras are on in Class. This is the default for each session.

2.

When Privacy mode is set to On for all learners, learners will not be able to see each other’s video feed at all whenever their cameras are on in Class. The instructor will still be able to see all learners’ video feeds if their cameras are on.

3.

Setting Privacy Mode to Let learners Select will enable learners to decide whether or not they want other learners to view their video feed when their camera is on.

4.

Below is an example of what learner’s will see on MacOS:

Below is an example of what learners see on ChromeOS

5.

Please note:

  • The easiest way to know if a user has privacy mode enabled is by checking to see if there is a crossed-eye icon next to their name in the gallery view.

  • Privacy Mode only makes video feed private, not audio.

Contact our Support Team

Open a Support CaseEmail Support Team

Support Number: 888-975-1112 | 24/7 End-user support  |  Premium SLA: 24 hours  |  Standard SLA: 72 hours
Class Support Services Guide